Governance Structure

Hockey Ireland – Organisation Structure

The Management Board has eleven members as well as the President, Vice President, and CEO who sit ex-officio and the Company Secretary. 2 of the Committees listed below (Finance & Risk Management and Governance) are committees of the Board. The Board’s intention is to be more strategically focused, with the Committees and working groups along with staff having more responsibility for the day to day activity.  The primary driver is to engage volunteers who have an expertise and passion for a given area within the sport.

Group Name Members
Vice President
Ann Rosa
John Dennis
BOARD Board Profiles
Eric Brady, Keith Morrow, Paula Cunniffe, Sharon Hutchinson, Trevor Watkins, Jonathan Steven Hiles, Aisling Keogh, Iain Kelly, William Pollock, Rosita Wolfe, Edward Simpson
COMMITTEES Finance, Risk & Audit (Board) Keith Morrow (Chair), William Pollock, Trevor Watkins
  Coach Education Trevor Watkins (Chair), Mick McKinnon, Johnny McMeekin, Darren Wilkinson , Elayne McDermott, Phil Oakley
Competitions Brian Caruth (Chair), Victor Shaw, Ann Ronan, Arjen Van As, Linda Ingram, Gerry Heaney, Rob Abbot, Iain Kelly, Marcus Blake
Governance  (Board) Aisling Keogh (Chair), William Pollock, John Dennis
High Performance Jonathan Steven Hiles (Chair), Trevor Watkins, Adam Grainger, Robert Kelly, Leah Spillane, Jerome Pels, Mick McKinnon, Ann Ronan
Participation and Development Sharon Hutchinson (Chair), Jonathan Steven Hiles, Ann Rosa, Fiona Walsh, Kevin Keane, Cliona Fergey, Linda Monaghan
Umpiring and Officiating
Welfare Committee Dwyne Hill (Chair), Sharon Hutchinson, Toni Higgins (Connacht Child Officer), Shirley Moore (Munster Child Officer), Hilary Reid (Ulster Child Officer), Deirdre Waters (Leinster Child Officer) , Ivy Dennis
Marketing & Communications Paula Cunniffe (Chair), Rosita Wolfe, Edward Simpson
Masters Edward Simpson (Chair), Sharon Hutchinson, William Pollock, Iain Kelly.
Covid Working Group Sharon Hutchinson, Jonathan Steven Hiles, Jerome Pels, Phil Oakley, Claire Kelly, Ann Rosa, Katie Osborne, Emily Jones, Marcus Scott, Cliona Fergey, Brian Caruth, Adam Grainger.
National Childrens Officer Dywne Hill
National Designated Person  Shirley Moore
Competition Sub Groups EYHL Brian Caruth, Victor Shaw, John Bell, Tom Goode, Malcolm Coombes
Indoor Rob Abbott (Chair),  Arjen Van As, Amy Benson, Ellie Duffy, Karen Eacrett
Technical Officials Linda Ingram, Martin Caniff
 Schools Tournament Sub Group Gerry Heany (Chair), Hilary Hurley, Libby Henry, Alice Browne, George Blackwell, Sarah Gray, David Howard, Gareth Graham
  Cup Arjen Van As (Chair), Barry Crowley, John Maye
 Interpro’s Ann Ronan (Chair), Shirley McCay, David Caren, Yvetter Quinn, Adam Grainger
Third Level (Intervarisities) Marcus Blake (Chair), Conor Beck, George Smyth, Sara Quill