The Men’s Senior Cup dates back to 1894 which makes it one of the oldest hockey competitions in the world. The competition is an open draw format played for by the best Men’s Hockey Clubs across Ireland. This tournament is one of the most exciting and brings large crowds of avid supporters to the Cup Final day making it one of the highlights in the domestic calendar. In recent years Lisnagarvey Hockey Club have dominated this competition winning in both 2020 and 2022.

Irish Senior Cup Eligibility

Ulster Premier Teams
Leinster Senior 1 Teams
Munster top 3 teams from preceding season
EYHL Teams

Past Winners

Year Club
2022 Lisnagarvey
2020 Lisnagarvey
2019 Three Rock Rovers
2018 Three Rock Rovers
2017 Banbridge
2016 Monkstown
2015 Banbridge
2014 Three Rock Rovers
2013 Monkstown
2012 Cork Harlequins
2011 Cookstown
2010 Glenanne
2009 Pembroke Wanderers
2008 Pembroke Wanderers
2007 Glenanne
2006 Cork Harlequins
2005 Lisnagarvey
2004 Instonians
2003 Lisnagarvey
2002 Instonians
2001 Glenanne
2000 Pembroke Wanderers
1999 Cork C of I
1998 Instonians
1997 Lisnagarvey
1996 Avoca
1995 Instonians
1994 Lisnagarvey
1993 Lisnagarvey
1992 Lisnagarvey
1991 Lisnagarvey
1990 Lisnagarvey