

JAN 28th 2024

KINGFISHER CENTRE UNIVERSITY OF GALWAY





- 09.15 Women: Uni of Galway v Railway Union
- **10.20** Women: Corinthian v Ards
- **11.30** Men: Three Rock Rovers v Corinthian
- **12.35** Men: Cookstown v Railway Union
- **13.30** Women's 3rd/4th
- 14.15 Men's 3rd/4th
- **15.15** Women's Final
- **16.30** Men's Final



Message from Hockey Ireland President

I EXTEND A WARM WELCOME TO ALL PARTICIPATING TEAMS TO THIS YEAR'S CHAMPIONSHIPS AT THE KINGFISHER, GALWAY. IT IS GREAT TO HAVE THE FINALS HERE IN CONNAUGHT AND I WISH TO CONVEY MY APPRECIATION TO THE CONNAUGHT BRANCH FOR HOSTING AND ORGANISING THIS EVENT. TO THE TEAMS CONGRATULATIONS ON QUALIFYING AND I WISH YOU EVERY SUCCESS.

INDOOR HOCKEY IS A KEY PART OF THE DEVELOPMENT OF YOUNG PLAYERS AND I THANK ROB ABBOT AND HIS COMMITTEE FOR THEIR DEDICATION IN HIGHLIGHTING THIS IMPORTANT ASPECT OF OUR

GAME. IT IS IMPORTANT TO NOTE THAT IN THE COMING WEEKS CONNAUGHT WILL BE HOSTING ITS FIRST EUROPEAN HOCKEY TOURNAMENT HERE IN THE KINGFISHER AND YOUR SUPPORT IS IMPORTANT FOR ITS SUCCESS. FINALLY, I KNOW THAT YOU LIKE LOOK FORWARD TO COMPETITIVE FINALS AND THANK THE TECHNICAL OFFICIALS AND UMPIRES FOR THEIR COMMITMENT.

JOHN DENNIS

PRESIDENT

HOCKEY IRELAND



2024 National Indoor Finals Match Schedule

MATCH 1 09.15 AM

UNIVERSITY OF GALWAY V RAILWAY UNION

MATCH 2 10:20 AM

CORINTHIAN V ARDS

MATCH 3 11:30 AM

THREE ROCK ROVERS V CORINTHIAN

MATCH 4 12:35 PM

COOKSTOWN V RAILWAY UNION

MATCH 5 1.30 PM

WOMENS 3RD PLACE MATCH

MATCH 6 2:15 PM

MENS 3RD PLACE MATCH

MATCH 7 3:15 PM

WOMENS FINAL

MATCH 8 4.30

MENS FINAL



2024 National Indoor Finals Umpires and Officials

TD – David Acheson

Umpire Manager – Tom Goode and Tanja Schafer

Umpires

Sarah Craig

Liz Clifford

Oli Brown

Aaron Donnell

Colm Kavanagh

Simon O'Connor

Ellie Duffy

Rob Abbott

Technical Officials

Erica Porter



Railway Union Women

Emma Buckley (1) (GK) Ellen Hiles (11) (GK) Orla Fox (21) C Jenny Long (23) Holly Jenkinson (7) Micaela Sanderson (9) Kate McKenna (8) Ailish Long (16) Leah Warren (19) Amy Benson (27)

Saoirse Griffin (31) Orla Patton (2) Katie Fearon (6) Matilde Errico (10) Sarah Patton (3) Isobel Joyce (2) Michelle Carey (8) Aebhfinn Bourke (10) Team Captain: Orla Fox Team Coaches: Gareth Myburgh Team Manager: Helen Johnston Physio/Sports Therapist: Holly Jenkinson



University Of Galway Women

Emily Duane (1) (GK) Ellie Hughes (5) Ciara Dunne (6) Eimear Walsh (7) Sinéad O'Grady (8) Ailbhe Folan (9) Chloe Lawlor (11)

Hannah Kelly (13) C

Lara Swann (15)

Team Captain: Hannah Kelly

Team Coaches: John Folan

Team Manager: Brian Dobey

Physio/Sports Therapist: Stephanie Dowling Folan



Ards Women

NAOMI MCKNIGHT (1) (GK) Ellen Robinson (2) Paige Ravey (3) Naomi Grundie (4) C Alyssa Boyd (5) Emma Reid (6) Katy Bennett (7) Rebecca Beggs (8) Rachel Houston (9) Susannah Cotter (10)

Rebecca Kirk (11)

Georgia Thornton (12) Frankie Brown (13) Caroline Arnold (16) Sophie McGrath (17) Mia Smyth (18) (GK) Team Captain: Naomi Grundie Team Coaches: Gareth Grundie/Adam Louden



Corinthian Women

BERNE VAN WYK (1) (GK) Sophie Barnwell (2) Amber Kinlan (4) Isabelle Maleady (3) Ava Maleady (7) C Sharon Seaton (6) Anna Richardson (5)

Jessica McGrane (8) Christine Powell (9) Rachel Lang (10) Team Captain: Ava Maleady Team Coaches: Ross Willis Team Manager: Ciara Maleady



Cookstown Men

Ethan Clotworthy (2) Daniel Nelson (4) Jack Haycock (7) C Mark Cuddy (8) Andy Williamson (9) Scott McCabe (10) Mark Crooks (11) Michael Kerr (12)

Daniel Kerr (13) Dan Crooks (19) Luke Haycock (21) Josh McCabe (22) (GK) Team Captain: Jack Haycock Team Coaches: Michael Haycock



Railway Men

Stephen O'Keeffe (1) (GK) Kenny Carroll (6) C Jan Trejbal (77) Bruce Whaley (15) Gonzalo Prieto Maeso (41) Greg Williams (40) Arjen van As (33) Rob Abbott (26) Brendan Parsons (42) Toby Slye O'Connell (8)

Michael Fulham (13)

Jack Kavanagh (5)

Bruce Thompson (28)

Daragh Curley (17)

Eoin MacArthur (16)

Team Captain: Kenny Carroll

Team Coaches: Arjen van As

Team Manager: Hilary O'Reilly (stand in manager Bill Whaley)



Three Rock Rover Men

Ross Canning (9) C

Jody Hosking (18)

James Walker (11)

Alastair Haughton (5)

Ben Ryder (12)

Jonas Althusmann (13)

Christoph Geyer (14)

James Kyriakides (22)

Harry MacMahon (24)

Ryan Williams (27)

Ben Whelan (2) (GK)

František Svoboda (28) (GK)

Matteo Romoli (4) Zeke Hougaard (3) Mark Samuel (15) Alistair Empey (10) James Coffey (1) (GK) Team Captain: Ross Canning Team Coaches: Scott Crombie / Liam Canning Team Manager: Dermot MacMahon Physio/Sports Therapist: Andrew Collins



Corinthian Men

Euan Mackay (29) Craig Mackay (12) Brinsley Powell (17) David Howard (15) C Daniel O'Daly (88) Harry St Leger (73) Cameron Slade (93) Scott McCabe (18)

Ben O'Grady (30)

Sam Maxwell (5)

Ciaron Lyons (1) (GK)

Ross Willis (51)

Team Captain: David Howard

Team Coaches: Brinsley Powell, Ross Willis

Team Manager: Ciaron Lyons, Neil Mackay, Christine Powell

