Governance Structure

Hockey Ireland – Organisation Structure

The Board of Hockey Ireland can have a maximum of 12 members. The organisation also has a President, Vice-President and CEO who sit ex-officio and there is also a Company Secretary. The organisation has a combination of board and operational sub-committees. The board sub-committees are Finance, Risk and Audit and Governance. The board’s intention is to be more strategically focused, while the CEO in conjunction with the committees, working groups and staff have responsibility for the day to day operations. The primary driver is to engage with our volunteers who have an expertise and passion for our sport.

Group Name Members

Vice President

Ann Rosa

John Dennis

BOARD Board Members Trevor Watkins (Chairperson), Niamh Byrne, Rachel Barry, Ursula Kilkelly, Dan McCormack, Sharon Hutchinson, Aisling Keogh, Iain Kelly, William Pollock, Rosita Wolfe, Edward Simpson
Company Secretary Pamela Bastable
COMMITTEES Finance, Risk and Audit (Board) Keith Morrow (Chair), William Pollock
Governance (Board) Aisling Keogh (Chair), William Pollock, John Dennis
Coach Education Mick McKinnon, Johnny McMeekin, Darren Wilkinson, Elayne McDermott, Phil Oakley
Competitions Brian Caruth (Chair), Iain Kelly, Victor Shaw, Ann Ronan, Arjen Van As, Linda Ingram, Gerry Heaney, Rob Abbot, Marcus Blake.
High Performance Eric Brady (Chair), Jonathan Steven Hiles, Adam Grainger, Leah Spillane, Jerome Pels, Mick McKinnon, Ann Ronan
Marketing & Communications Rosita Wolfe (Chair), Edward Simpson
Masters Edward Simpson (Chair), Sharon Hutchinson, William Pollock, Iain Kelly
Participation & Development Sharon Hutchinson (Chair), Jonathan Steven Hiles, Ann Rosa, Fiona Walshe, Kevin Keane, Cliona Fergey, Ruby Morrow, Linda Monaghan.
Welfare Committee Shirley Moore (Chair), Dwyne Hill, Sharon Hutchinson, Toni Higgins, Hilary Reid, Deirdre Waters, Ivy Dennis.
Covid Working Group Sharon Hutchinson, Jonathan Steven Hiles, Jerome Pels, Phil Oakley, Claire Kelly, Ann Rosa, Katie Osborne, Emily Jones, Marcus Scott, Cliona Fergey, Brian Caruth, Adam Grainger
HR Working Group Aisling Keogh, Rosita Wolfe
National Childrens Officer Dwyne Hill

National Designated Person Shirley Moore

Competitions Sub Groups EYHL  Victor Shaw (Chair),Brian Caruth, John Bell, Tom Goode, Malcolm Coombes
Indoor Rob Abbot (Chair), Arjen Van As, Amy Benson, Ellie Duffy, Munster rep TBC
Technical Officials Linda Ingram
Schools Tournaments Gerry Heaney (Chairperson) Hilary Hurley (Secretary) Libby Henry (Ulster girls) Conor Savage (Ulster boys) George Blackwell (Munster boys) Alice Browne (Munster girls) Garth Graham (Connacht girls) Sarah Gray (Leinster boys & girls)
Cup Arjen Van As (Chair), Barry Crowley, John Maye, Jamie Shilliday, Paddy Deering
Interpros/Development Ann Ronan (Chair), Shirley McCay, Brian Collins, Yvette Quinn, Umpire Rep TBC, HI Technical Rep TBC
Third Level (Intervarsities) TBC