BANBRIDGE  5 (Matthew McKee  5 MINS,  Josh Moffett 19 MINS, Louis Rowe 34  MINS, Philip Brown 43  MINS, Sam Farson 52 mins)
INSTONIANS 1 (David Arneill 60 MINS)
Top of the table Banbridge took on bottom of the table Instonians in this Ulster derby on Tuesday night at Havelock  Park . Matthew McKee opened the scoring in the fifth minute from open play. Josh Moffett  added  a second from open play in the nineteenth minute.  A Louis Rowe goal from open play  in the thirty-fourth minute left Banbridge 3-0  ahead at half-time.  Philip Brown converted a penalty corner in the forty-third minute to increase Banbridge’s lead even further. Sam Farson completed the scoring for the hosts in the fifty-second minute from open play. A consolation goal from Instonians was registered on the hour mark through David Arneill it finished Banbridge 5 Instonians 1
CORINTHIAN 1  (Ian Stewart 69 MINS)    UCD   0
Eighth placed Corinthians hosted ninth placed  UCD in this South Dublin derby at St. Columba’s College. Both teams who won promotion from EYHL 2 last season have found adjusting to the higher echelon a bit of a struggle this term and occupied two of the bottom three spots in the table going into this match.
After a scoreless first half and a further scoreless third quarter it had appeared that both sides may have settled for a 0-0 draw that is until the final minute when Ian Stewart scored for Corinthians from open play to gain all three points for the hosts. It finished Corinthians 1 UCD 0
LISNAGARVEY  3  (  Daniel Nelson  26 MINS, Andrew Edgar  31 MINS, Matthew Nelson 39  MINS) ANNADALE   0  
Second placed  Lisnagarvey took on seventh placed Annadale in this Ulster derby on Tuesday night at Comber Road.
Daniel Nelson gave Garvey the lead in the twenty-sixth minute of the match with a goal from open play. Five minues later Lisnagarvey were awarded a penalty stroke which Andrew Edgar put away with aplomb. Matthew Nelson’s thirty-ninth minute goal from open play secured a 3-0 win for Lisnagarvey.
YMCA   3 (Scott Ruttle 3 MINS,  Ben O’Grady 32 MINS,  Sam Hyland MINS)
MONKSTOWN  1  (Mark Gibbons  67 MINS)
Fifth placed YMCA took on sixth placed Monkstown in a mid-table clash at Wesley College on Tuesday night.
Scott Ruttle opened the scoring for YMCA in the third minute. Ben O’Grady added another goal from open play in the thirty second minute to leave the score 2-0. Sam Hyland converted a penalty stroke in the 57th minute to leave YMCA leading 3-0. Mark Gibbons got a consolation goal for Monkstown in the sixty seventh minute from open play to leave the final score 3-1 top YMCA
GLENNANE 4 (Shane O’Donoghue  14 MINS, Jake Pillow  43 MINS,  Brad Venter  49  MINS, Lukas Odendaal 69 MINS )
THREE ROCK ROVERS  4   (Ryan Spencer 9 MINS and 35  MINS,  Alistair Empey  60 MINS and  69 MINS )
Fourth placed Glenanne took on third placed Three Rock Rovers at St. Andrew’s College on Tuesday night .
The visitors took the lead through Ryan Spencer who had just come on to the field on rotation, in the ninth minute.  Glenanne grew into the game and five minutes later forced three penalty corners in succession the last of which was converted by Shane O’Donoghue to level the scores at 1-1. Ryan  Spencer grabbed his second of the game to put Three Rock back in front in the thirty-fifth minute to leave them 2-1 ahead at half-time.  Jake Pillow equalised for Glenanne in the forty-third minute and captain Brad Venter put the hosts in front for the first time in the game in the forty-ninth minute from open play to leave Glenanne 3-2 up.  Alistair Empey grabbed an equaliser on the hour mark and then put Three Rock Rovers back in front with two minutes left in the game.  Three Rock were reduced to nine players owing to a succession of cards and In the  sixty-ninth minute Glenanne withdrew goalkeeper David Lawless in favour of another outfield player Lukas Odendaal and they enjoyed instantaneous success from the move as one of his first actions was to score their fourth goal to clinch a draw from the jaws of defeat.
GLENANNE: David Lawless; William Rutley, Neil Byrne, Richard Couse, Josh Rogers, Brad Venter (C), Luke Jackson , Shane O’Donoghoe, Theo Roittel, Gary Shaw, Sam O’Connor;
SUBS USED: Jake Pillow (5 mins), Fergal Keaveney (14 mins), Lukas Odendaal (69 mins)
THREE ROCK ROVERS:  Ben Whelan; Ben Pasley, Matteo Romoli, Ben Johnson , Evan Jennings, Alistair Empey, James Walker, Mark Samuel, Rex Dunlop, Jody Hoskings, Harry Mc Mahon (C). SUBS USED: McAlistair Haughton (6 mins) , Peter Lynch (6 mins) , Ryan Spencer (9 mins),  Zach Silverman  (9 mins), Oscar Pasley (29 mins)