Ireland Senior Men’s Head Coach Mark Tumilty selects squad for upcoming IRL Vs Wales three game series.

Dublin, June 22: Ireland Men’s Hockey Head Coach, Mark Tumilty has chosen his squad for the forthcoming three game series with Wales from June 29th – July 2nd at Comber Road in Hillsborough, home of Lisnagarvey Hockey Club. Ireland who are currently ranked 13th in the FIH World Rankings will take on 15th ranked Wales in the 3-game series over 4 days.

The games against Wales will push back at 19.45 on Thursday June 29th, 15:00 on Saturday July 1st and then 13:00 on Sunday July 2nd 2023. The Ireland Men’s team will follow this with a three-game series against Austria from July 13th-15th at Sports Campus Ireland,  Abbotstown in Dublin,  in preparation for the Euro Hockey Championship II, Men tournament July 23-29 at Sport Ireland Campus.

Speaking after the announcement of the squad, head coach Mark Tumilty said:

“We’ve had a busy summer already with games against FIH Pro League Nations Spain, Argentina and Australia. I am happy with where the squad is, at this point in time. Wales and Austria are the ideal opponents in the coming weeks to help the squad prepare for EuroHockey Championship II. We will work hard on developing our attacking playing against Wales and Austria with the focus on winning these games to build confidence going into the July tournament. I know the squad are very excited about the opportunity to play games in Ireland and we hope the Irish Hockey community can get behind the team over the coming weeks as we aim to gain a spot in the Olympic Qualifier”

Thursday 29th June Saturday 1st July Sunday 2nd July
Jaime Carr David Harte David Harte
James Milliken Jaime Carr Jaime Carr
Mark McNellis Luke Witherow Luke Witherow
Mark Samuel Peter McKibben Peter McKibben
Peter McKibben Kyle Marshall Kyle Marshall
Conor Harte Luke Madeley Luke Madeley
Shane O’Donoghue Lee Cole Lee Cole
Rory Patterson Conor Harte Shane O’Donoghue
Michael Robson Charlie Rowe Michael Robson
Sean Murray Sean Murray Sean Murray
Kevin O’Dea Sam Hyland Sam Hyland
Jonny Lynch Kevin O’Dea Nick Page
Charlie Rowe Nick Page Jonny Lynch
Jeremy Duncan Jeremy Duncan Jeremy Duncan
Louis Rowe Johnny McKee Johnny McKee
Ben Walker Ben Walker Ben Walker
Ali Empey Ben Johnson Ben Johnson
Johnny McKee Conor Empey Conor Empey