The June Smith Championship is played on an annual basis and consists of the following five teams:

  • Winner from each provincial schools minor cup
  • There will be a squad of 20 players for each team
  • Connacht team – players must be U15
  • Leinster, Ulster, Muster teams – players must be U15 with up to 4 U15 players permitted

Points system:

4 points for a win

2 points for a draw

1 point for a no score draw

Games are 30 minutes long (15 minutes a half, no half time)


June Smith Schools Championship 2020

June Smith Schools Championship 2019