To read about the history and winners of each of the National Competitions please click on the competition. If there is any information to be added or needs correction please email

Irish Hockey League


Hockey Ireland’s Cup Competitions are among some of the oldest hockey competitions across the world, with the founding of the men’s Irish Senior Cup all the way back in 1894. These tournaments generate an enormous amount of excitement across the country, and there is a sense of pride and history within clubs to make it to the final. The finals for all these competitions take place across two weekends near the end of our Hockey Season.


Irish Senior Cup (M)

Irish Senior Cup (W)

Irish Hockey Trophy (M)

Irish Hockey Trophy (W)

Irish Hockey Challenge Cup (M)

Irish Hockey Challenge Cup (W)

Irish Junior Cup (M)

Irish Junior Cup (W)


National Indoor Trophy


Mauritius Cup

Chilean Cup

Mauritius Plate

Chilean Plate


All Ireland Schoolboys Championship,

The John Waring Schoolboys Championship,

Kate Russell All Ireland Schoolgirls Championship

June Smith Schoolgirls Championship